This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Joshila
    in
    7.1
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petr
    cz
    10
    10 February 2018
    zde neni co napsat
    great place to stay for short or long time..awesome place..great people.breakfast fantastic..owner was very friendly ,helpful..i klove this place..next my time in Catania i want stay here.absolutely awesome fiwe stars and many many thanx for time here..petr
    Filip
    pl
    10
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MAKSYM
    ua
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    Hostel is located in perfect location, right in the centre of Catania. I liked room and service. Very hospitable owners, who diligently serve breakfast. You will find amazing terrace with lot of flowers.
    Radosław
    pl
    10
    23 January 2018
    Very nice service, generally recommended, I hope that I will visit this place in the future :)
    carl
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    Great place
    Nothing
    Great hotel lovely people
    Peter and Sheridan
    au
    8.3
    10 January 2018
    Kind & hospitable hosts, comfortable B&B, good location.
    Barend
    gb
    9.6
    7 January 2018
    Excellent location near most of the interesting and historical sites, restaurants and shopping.
    The shower was unpredictably hot and cold and its water pressure was not strong.
    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Very spacious room and very good value for money.
    cn
    7.1
    28 November 2017
    Good for light and independent traveller to sleep over
    1. Stairs, it's in the 3rd floor with no elevator, and no one can turn to for help, not suitable to come with heavy luggage 2. Hard to get help or advice; when I checked in, I was asked to ring the bell of the neighborhood, an old lady and also friend of the house owner, and I didn't see the house owner or any other staff until the next morning, I don't even know who the owner was when I woke up and came across in the dining room coz they don't speak much English. In the attempt to ask and say morning greeting, I only got replied in good English "do you want to extend more nights here?", which is weird and not that comfortable for me.
    Bathroom and room are quite clean, delicious Italian breakfast, there is a small but nice balcony
    Stephanie
    mt
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    mt
    10
    3 November 2017
    great BnB and great people
    Timon
    ch
    10
    3 November 2017
    The hosts are lovely
    pl
    10
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krisztina
    hu
    9.6
    27 October 2017
    lovely
    - the square/street is very noisy in the night, mainly Saturday night as there are many bars around
    - small family run B&B with special ambiance :) - we arrived after the check in closed but Claudia waited for us and let us in - clean, even the shared bathroom was not a problem - easy to find, a short walk away from the Duomo, right in front of the Teatro Massimo - nice breakfast, with warm pastries, tea, coffee, yoghurt, orange juice, the berakfast is prepared by the proprietor every morning at 8.30 - upon request the early breakfast option is available - after checkout the luggages can be left in the kitchen - we had a late night flight home and before going to the airport we could have a shower as we were allowed to keep the keys
    SamayaRizhaya
    ru
    10
    23 October 2017
    Very pleasant hotel. All is perfect.
    gb
    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    10 October 2017
    Michele was a wonderful host and helped us out in a number of ways - thank you! Piccadilly House was in an excellent location for everything we wanted to see and do. The room was spacious and comfortable, and much quieter than we expected in the city centre.
    Jill Salter
    au
    10
    7 October 2017
    A very heavy door to open and then three flights of stairs, which is fine except when carrying a heavy suitcase. The hosts ensured someone could carry it for me but I wouldn't suggest this place for unfit people. There was a barking dog at night which the host assured me he would talk to the neighbours. Ear plugs are handy.
    Friendly hosts and a nice clean room with close proximity to Catanias historical sites. An ok breakfast is included.
    au
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    Beautiful room. Super clean and stylish
    Peter&Wendy
    nz
    8.3
    27 September 2017
    Would stay again
    Showering was difficult with narrow doors, and a broken wall attachment for shower head so had to hold by hand. Electric pump for toilet and shower was noisy.
    Very nice hosts. Excellent breakfast, large room, and good location.
Loading reviews
Close